i-Sense Team


The i-Sense consortium team consists of five partners : University of Cyprus, Politecnico di Milano, University of Birmingham, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya and STMicroelectronics.


Work Package Leaders


1 System Specification and Architecture
Prof. Cesare Alippi (POLIMI) and Prof. Mariagiovanna Sami (POLIMI)

2 Cognitive Fault Diagnosis
Prof. Marios Polycarpou (UCY) and A. Prof. Christos Panayiotou (UCY)

3 Adaptation and Learning
Prof. Xin Yao (UOBIRM) and Dr. Peter Tino (UOBIRM)

4 Fault Tolerant Control
Prof. Joseba Quevedo (UPC) and Prof. Vicenç Puig (UPC)

5 Integration, Validation and Evaluation of the iSense Platform
Dr. Roberto Sannino (ST Italy) and Dr. Daniele Caltabiano (ST Italy)

6 Dissemination
Prof. Cesare Alippi and Prof. Mariagiovanna Sami

7 Management & Coordination
Prof. Marios Polycarpou and Prof. Christos Panayiotou


University of Cyprus (UCY)


Politecnico di Milano




University of Birmingham


Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya